20 Dec 2016

Year of the Monkey

2 hours collection of the chosen music I produced in 2016, from solo sound art releases to live improv concerts, field recordings and site specific interventions. The Year of the Monkey was / is digging deeper in to experimentation and active listening then any year before. The rules are broken, and sonic ambients are born from artificial mnemotopic narratives caught in the whirlpool of meta poetry. All collaborations testify about deep connections that we share while creating art, as an act of love and an act of transcendent living.

List of compositions and participants ~

§  Rumble in the Helix of Death
§  ((( WATERS OF JUPITER ))) Eruption Duo
§  Miniature For A Tram Ride In Belgrade
§  breathing lines, Ristić / Paunović Duo
§  Box, Cello & Violin [Eruption Duo, Live from Impostor #84]
§  Miniature For The Moments in Eternal Reverberation
§  PonTon & Manja Ristić, Live from KCCK
§  Radio Divljan
§  Miniature for Bells of The Dead Nature
§  Sonic Matter, DBK Bus ride
§  Lost In The Garden Of Oblivion
§  Manja Ristić & Rune Kaagaard, Session in ‘Moreška' wardrobe space
§  Ah Ahilej, Novembar [Live from Apolo Pančevo] with Aleksandra Kovačević
§  obsessive narratives, Ristić / Paunović Duo
§  Sonic Matter, Imaginary stone pit
§  Radio Rain, excerpt
§  Velicon & Violin, Live from Spectrum East [with Jasna Veličković]
§  Miniature For Reversed Stones, Throat Of The Dock, Crickets & Pavulo Who Would Be 52
§  Cello & Box [Eruption Duo, Live from Impostor #84]
§  Seeding Shadows, excerpt
§  Tale of the Mirzana, excerpt
§  The Lighthouse ~ Claire de la Lune
§  Rituals in Depolo Street, with Tatiana Heuman
§  Miniature For The Family In Flip-Flops

9 Dec 2016

27 ~ Digital release

27 is a collection of miniatures conceptualized as a 27 channel sound installation. Inspired by the cycle of "waters" it represents a time lapse of artificial memories composed from an archive of field recordings used as a catalysts in compositional process. 
Data in cognitive listening of the recordings are multilayered and are reflecting notions of the time, place and environmental dynamics that I further developed in to personalized narrative through various sonic interventions or simple software manipulation. 

27 miniatures are windows overlooking 27 places evoking 27 complex emotions defined by synthesis of ambient atmosphere and instrumental or site specific intervention. They represent structured memories formed in dynamic interrelations of seemingly scattered elements extracted from continuous branching of sonic information. The installation is conceptualized as interactive spatial code activating different elements of the overall structure by movement in space. Dimension of random activation alludes on generally speaking vague comprehension of psychological mechanism of subconscious "materia" in constant interactivity with our reasonable resolvability.

Released December 8th 2016